Category: Training

Events Calendar Archive 2015

December 2015 Saturday 5th December, Women’s Novice Friendly Game, 3pm Tuesday 1st December, final evening training of 2015, 8-9:30pm at Stantonbury November 2015 Sunday 29th November, Introduction to Box Lacrosse, Midlands Arena, Lutterworth, 5-7pm Saturday 28th November, Christmas Party, 6pm

Posted in Training

National Lacrosse Day 2015

Saturday 19th September, 4-6pm Swan Pool Leisure Centre Astroturf, Buckingham MK18 1AE #natlaxday15 English Lacrosse are excited to announce the first ever National Lacrosse Day which will take place on the 19th September 2015. The National Lacrosse Day will present all Clubs

Posted in Men, Training, Women

Autumn Training 2015

Tuesday’s Evenings 15th September until 1st December (12 weeks) 8:00 – 9:30pm Stantonbury Leisure Centre Nearest parking on Soskin Drive, MK14 6DT  (see map) Astroturf pitch (flat shoes recommended, no screw-in studded boots) £5 per session* Training is open to all players,

Posted in Training

Lacrosse in Buckingham, Sunday 19th July, 6:00-7:30pm

Our Sunday lacrosse sessions at Furzton Lake now pause until Sunday 16th August, but there’s lacrosse in Buckingham this Sunday for those who have now got the bug. The Buckingham Young Farmers, a group of 16-25 year olds, have been running

Posted in Men, Training, Women

2015 £free Summer Training Programme

CHANGE OF VENUE For the final 3 sessions; – Sunday 23th August – Tuesday 25th August – Sunday 30th August we will train on the playing field off Garthwaite Crescent in Shenley Brook End. Garthwaite Crescent, Shenley Brook End, MK5 7AX

Posted in Training

Events Calendar Archive 2014

December 2014 Sunday 14th December , Practice, Shenley Leisure Centre, 8-9pm Sunday 7th December , Practice, Shenley Leisure Centre, 8-9pm November 2014 Sunday 30th November, Practice, Shenley Leisure Centre, 8-9pm Sunday 23rd November, Practice, Shenley Leisure Centre, 8-9pm Sunday 16th

Posted in Training

Play lacrosse in 2015 (Poster)

Posted in Training

Autumn Training 2014

Shenley Leisure Centre Astro

Our Autumn (or “Fall”, for our North Atlantic readers) training programme begins on Sunday 14th September 2014. We will again use the lower enclosed astro pitch at Shenley Leisure Centre, from 8-9pm each Sunday evening during the Autumn. The programme

Posted in Training Tagged with:

Summer Training

Our formal summer training programme is not yet sorted so we’ll continue to run regular free training on the sports fields next to Furzton Lake, normally on either Sunday’s or Wednesday’s from 7:00-8:30pm. Keep an eye on our events calender which

Posted in Training

Twilight Lacrosse Training

We welcome the longer daylight hours with twilight lacrosse training on the sports fields next to Furzton Lake, starting with a trial session on Wednesday 16th April, from 6:30pm until it gets dark. Car parking is available next to the

Posted in Training